17 July 2012 Gregory LEBLANC French 2012 Supersport Champion!

Two rounds before the end of the 2012 championship, Gregory Leblanc clinches the French
national Supersport Title after a fantastic double win in Dijon.
Pole position, race lap record and double wins, Gregory Leblanc was THE man of the Supersport this week-end. A strong performance which gives him definitely the title he deserved. His team mate, Julien Da Costa is now close to the Superbike crown after an other strong races week-end.

Grégory Leblanc : « I’m really delighted tonight. The team and I made a very strong and consistant season even if we had few tough races after my accident and broken leg. The challenge at the start of the season was not an easy one but we made it and for sure we can be very proud of it. I would like to thank all the Kawasaki SRC team for the job that has been done and I hope that on the next race we can celebrate the Superbike title with Julien. Now I’m strongly focused on our next challenge: the Le Mans 24 Hours race scheduled for the beginning of September. I really hope we will be able to have a hat trick there. If we can succeed it will be a fantastic year after our Bol d’Or win, my Superpsort title and the Superbike crown that Julien deserves. »

Julien Da Costa : « Weather conditions were difficult this week-end but it was the same for everyone. That’s in these conditions that you appreciate to have a big gap avantage on the championship standing. I’m really happy for Gregory and I hope I will be able soon to grab the Superbike title too. »

Gilles Stafler, Kawasaki SRC team manager. « One part of the job is done today and I’m really happy for Gregory and the team. We will have to be more patient for the Superbike title but I’m sure it’s just a question of time. Julien knows it and I’m sure he will be doing everything to get there on the next race. »

FSBK standing after Dijon race – Supersport
1 LEBLANC Gregory KAWASAKI – 262 Pts
2 PERRET David YAMAHA – 140 Pts
3 MASSON Etienne KAWASAKI – 140 Pts
4 MAURIN Axel YAMAHA – 131 Pts
5 LAGRIVE Matthieu Mol YAMAHA – 111 Pts

FSBK standing after Dijon race – Superbike
1 DA COSTA Julien KAWASAKI Ninja ZX-10R- 281 Pts
2 GIMBERT Sebastien BMW - 219 Pts
3 DIETRICH Guillaume BMW - 176 Pts
4 PHILIPPE Vincent SUZUKI - 140 Pts
5 MUSCAT David DUCATI - 127 Pts